Too busy to blog?

Posted on Updated on

I realise this counts as a blog – so by definition I am on shaky ground here! But, it is surprising how much time keeping a blog up to date can take – especially when I started the year with the aim of hitting 365 blog posts for the year – in other words one per day.

Sometimes there is no problem coming up with ideas to blog about – often I have a few days worth set up ready to post (the weekend is a great time for doing that), but other times it is difficult to find the time and the subject matter – this is such a moment.

I may take a brief break over the Christmas holiday to ‘recharge’ my ideas, I am not sure yet. But in any event there may be a few days with no posts – hopefully not as I am so close to the end of the year.

What I need is something that has annoyed me!

But if this post is anything to go by I am drying up…………

2 thoughts on “Too busy to blog?

    dorothycunningham said:
    December 8, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    Your blog is excellent. You really do share some amazing thoughts along the way. Take time for yourself….It is good for you to recharge and by the way…. Have a Merry Christmas, if you celebrate or Happy Holidays to you and yours…

      Simon Dare responded:
      December 8, 2011 at 4:13 pm

      Thank you for your kind comments – I enjoy the blog, it’s something I will continue without doubt – I enjoy being a grumpy old man too much!

Leave a Reply

