Now that’s what I call a sweet shop!

Posted on Updated on

I am partial to sweets (especially chocolate), it is something that I have had from a very young age. I lived next door to a sweet shop for my first seven years when as a family we lived in Stow on the Wold in the Cotswolds. I therefore consider myself somewhat of a connoisseur when it comes to sweet shops – and it makes me happy when I find a really good one!

I discovered an amazing one in Oxford this week – Mr Simms Olde Sweet Shoppe – (and yes the spelling for the tourists annoys me as well). This has the biggest collection of sweets from all eras I have ever seen. The staff clam it has the best selection in the UK and I believe them!

I was rather concerned to find a special ‘American’ corner (I really don’t rate US chocolate in general) but gather it is for the US visitors, so I will let them off this once.

Quite a wonderful shop – well worth a visit – you will find some sweets from your childhood!

One thought on “Now that’s what I call a sweet shop!

    tearoomdelights said:
    February 25, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    It looks wonderful!

Leave a Reply

