Some things we take for granted.

Posted on Updated on

I was up in North Lincolnshire and Humberside the other day, not an area that I go to on a regular basis, and I had forgotten just how magnificent the Humber Bridge is! I remember as a student watching the opening ceremony with friends from the north side of the bridge – that must be over 30 years ago!

Well she still looks magnificent and makes getting into (and out) of Hull so much easier – and the toll is set to be reduced from 1st April to help increase its use – it is a much quieter bridge than any of the UK’s other suspension bridges – but is still our biggest!

I stopped briefly for lunch underneath it and took this on my iphone – not bad for a phone!

20120320-191348.jpg

Leave a Reply

