How was your visit?

Posted on Updated on

I am all for customer service feedback, as a grumpy old man it gives me the ability to complain at their request! I also feel it is important to give feedback – how can a business improve its service without? So, if I see a feedback form or similar I will invariably fill it in – both positively and negatively – I am happy to give credit where it is due!

So this weekend at Caffe Nero on Foreman St in Nottingham when my wife picked up a ‘how was your visit’ card I felt honour bound to reply! An added incentive to respond is the fact that they are offering to enter any replies into a draw for free coffee for a month, or an iPad (I like coffee, but the iPad would be the one!)

The card has a web address to go to and a survey entrance code – so should be simple to do. But sadly the codes (both the wife and I tried) do not work which is not a great way to impress your clients! We were able to give feedback using our reciept and a store code. But that is not the point, if you have a system it should work – especially if it is for customer feedback!

So, Caffe Nero, I claim my iPad! 🙂

2 thoughts on “How was your visit?

    John Lyle said:
    August 31, 2012 at 9:09 am

    feedback is the way that brands are learning and moving forwards. I know i’m a bit biased, but for me, http://www.feefo.com/ is the best out there as it matches back to the buyer. The problem with a system like you found s that they rarely work and there is no way of saying whether you are a genuine customer.

    This is what our mate Sat bains did when people started slagging off his restaurant. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2155183/Two-Michelin-starred-chef-makes-cutting-comments-customers-leave-bad-reviews-restaurant-TripAdvisor.html

      Simon Dare responded:
      August 31, 2012 at 9:16 am

      Not seen the Sat Bains article before – good on him! We don’t complain enough face to face in this country and it is too easy ‘to take a pop’ at a distance or even anonymously.

Leave a Reply

