Ok, so I am a geek – but I love this….

Posted on Updated on

Being a techy lad I have numerous apps on my iPhone to enable me to ‘keep up with events’ – what ever they may be! The world of mobile access still amazes me – I know I should be used to it by now, but I just love the fact that I can sit at my desk (or anywhere with a signal) and check up on things.

Image-1

A classic example of this is keeping an eye on my Son’s flight out of Gatwick the other morning – I have an app called Plane Finder that plots the live location of flights – so rather than just checking on the Gatwick departures board (I have an app for that as well) I can actually watch his plane leaving the UK airspace! The information provided and the way it is displayed is great.

I said it was sad!

Leave a Reply

