More Mercedes fun….

Posted on Updated on

I blogged just before Christmas about my ‘fun’ at the local Mercedes dealership, suffice to say there was a ‘bit of a cock up’, but things were arranged to sort the mistake out. There was also an assumption that the part that we had been waiting for (for over a month) would have solved my problem with the trip computer.

Attachment-1Sadly I have to report that it hasn’t – so when the car goes back in a few days time to have the correct colour display installed I will have to tell them that the problem still exists. To be honest I can’t wait as this is getting to be a good game!

Something also tells me that this problem isn’t going to be solved anytime soon – but at least my car will be getting plenty of ‘washes’ and ‘hoover outs’ while it goes in for them to ‘sort the problem’.

There is always a silver lining……

One thought on “More Mercedes fun….

    Mercedes are trying….. | Simon Dare's Blog said:
    February 11, 2014 at 8:33 am

    […] readers may be aware of my ongoing issue with my Mercedes – it has an intermittent fault with the trip computer, it’s not life […]

Leave a Reply

