Virgin and ‘shotgun customer care’

Posted on Updated on

Those of you who read my blog regularly will know that I am having a ‘love hate’ relationship with Virgin Mobile at the moment (mainly hate), I do not intend to bore you all again with the facts – they are here if you want a quick reminder.

I am however finding the Virgin groups approach to customer care one of the worst I have ever come across – the words “sincere” and “interested” don’t appear to be within their dictionary at all – let me explain why;

if you are a customer you have probably had one of these....

We all learn the importance of sincerity from an early age – it forms the basis for relating to others in a socially acceptable manner. Insincere equals rude – and in business it is potentially suicidal!

Virgin group it appears send out a ‘customer care’ email after any contact with their staff – in principle a good idea, they want people to tell them how they are doing. But, they send out the same one after a complaint and then it appears they totally ignore any reply – no matter how good or bad it is!

My wife received another this week so I replied on her behalf – I confirmed (politely) that we were not happy and that they were not doing well, stated why, and even gave them my details to contact – have I heard anything?

No!

Do I expect to?

No!

What do I think of this totally insincere and pointless ‘customer care’?

Sorry I can’t explain it without lapsing into foul-mouthed ranting! Bottom line – Virgin don’t appear to give two hoots about their customers – that is usually the beginning of the end for a brand. A shame because I really like what Richard Branson has done!

One thought on “Virgin and ‘shotgun customer care’

    […] might be getting somewhere this week with my ongoing Virgin Billing saga. However as usual it appears that it may only be a partial […]

Leave a comment